Author Topic: Help with water tank replacement  (Read 7620 times)

roadrunnersid

• P323
  • P323 Enthusiast
    • View Profile
  • Model: P323
  • City: St. Petersburg, FL
Help with water tank replacement
« on: April 17, 2012, 01:52:29 PM »
Hello Everyone,

I just found out that my port water tank is leaking  :'( and it is not any of the hoses.... it looks like I have to cut out a lot of fiberglass to change out my tanks....has anyone already replaced their port and starboard tanks yet???? I am trying to figure out the best way to get them out....hopefully find a place here in Tampa Bay to make new ones....reinstall them.... (here is my major dilemma) rebuilding the fiberglass support over the tanks (I have no experience with fiberglass) sure I  have a few inventive ways in my mind on how to redo it....Danger Will Robinson!!!  ;D I just wanted to reach out there and see if anyone has pictures of their experience with the water tanks.....

Thanks,

Sid

Blue Spray

• P323
    • View Profile
  • Vessel Name: Blue Spray
  • City: Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • State: CN
Re: Help with water tank replacement
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2012, 08:15:01 AM »
Hi Sid
You might want to check out this site by Dan Pfeiffer on the Pearson 10 meter not exactly the same but very close to our 323's, he has done a lot of mods I think including water tanks. http://dan.pfeiffer.net/10m/10m.htm

Gerry Blackwood
Blue Spray hull number 135
Halifax, Nova Scotia

roadrunnersid

• P323
  • P323 Enthusiast
    • View Profile
  • City: St. Petersburg, FL
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 03:12:30 PM »
Hi Gerry,